The Secretary General
Intra-ACP Programmes

ACP in Action: Interactive Map of Intra-ACP Projects in the Member States
Action Against Desertification
African Peace Facility
Aviation Africa
Biodiversity and Protected Areas Management (BIOPAMA)
ACP Business Climate
Competitive Industries and Innovation Programme
Coton ACP
ACP EU Culture / ACP UE Culture
ACP-EU Commodities Programme
ACP-EU Development Minerals Programme
ACP-EU Energy Facility
ACP-EU Fish II Programme
Global Climate Change Alliance (GCCA Intra-ACP)
Hub & Spokes - Enhancing Trade Capacity in ACP
Initiative Francophone Por La Formation A Distance Des Maitres (IFADEM)
Intra-ACP Agricultural Policy Programme (APP)
Intra-ACP Academic Mobility Scheme
ACP Multilateral Environmental Agreements
ACP-EU Microfinance Programme
ACP-EU Migration Action
Minising the Illegal Killing of Elephants (MIKES)
ACP Mining Database
ACP MEAs (Multilateral Environmental Agreements)
ACP Multilateral Trading System Programme
ACP-EU Natural Disaster Risk Reduction Programme
ACP Observatory on Migration
Participatory Slum Upgrading Programme
Renewed Partnership: Strengthening pharmaceutical systems and improving access to quality medicines
ACP-EU Science and Technology
Strengthening Fishery Products
ACP-EU Technical Barriers to Trade Programme
ACP-EU Water Facility
Centre Technique de Coopération Agricole et Rurale (CTA)
Sustainable Wildlife Management (SWM) Programme  / Programme de gestion durable de la faune sauvage (SWM) 


H.E. Mr Mário de Azevedo Constantino assumes the leadership of the OACPS Committee of Ambassadors

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Brussels, 02 August 2021/OACPS: H.E Mr Mário de Azevedo Constantino, Ambassador of the Republic of Angola, took over the mantle of leadership of the Bureau of the Committee of Ambassadors from outgoing Chair, H.E. Mr Moses Kouni Mose of Solomon Islands at the meeting of the Outgoing and Incoming Bureaux of the OACPS Committee of Ambassadors, on 16 July 2021.

Representing the Pacific Region, the Solomon Islands is succeeded by the Republic of Angola, which represents the Southern Region, during the six-month rotating presidency from 1 August 2021 to 31 January 2022. H.E. Mr Téte António, Minister of External Relations of Angola, will concurrently assume the Presidency of the Council of Ministers of the OACPS.

Current Bureau

For the period of 1 August 2021 to 31 January 2022, the incoming Bureau, under the Angolan leadership,  comprises: the Caribbean - H.E. Mr Colin Connelly, Ambassador of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago; Central Africa - H.E. Dr Daniel Emery Dede of the Central African Republic; East Africa -  H.E. Mr Omer Beriziky, Ambassador of the Republic of Madagascar; Southern Africa – H.E. Dr Pontso S.M. Sekatle, Ambassador of the Republic of Lesotho; West Africa – H.E. Mr Abadallahi Bah  Nagi Kebd, Ambassador of the Republic of Mauritania; and for the Pacific – Hon. Titilupe  Fanetupouvava’u Tu’ivakano, Ambassador of Tonga.

The Bureau of the Committee of Ambassadors, which coordinates the work of the full committee, comprises one representative from each of the six regions of the OACPS, as well as a Troika comprised of the current, outgoing, and incoming Chairs. The current Troika includes the Ambassadors of Solomon Islands, Angola, and the representative of the Central African region, which will be next to hold the presidency.

The Committee of Ambassadors is an important decision-making body of the OACPS, comprising one representative from each of its 79 member countries. It meets at least one a month in Brussels to monitor the implementation of the ACP-EU Partnership Agreement, and carry out any mandate tasked to it by the Council of Ministers of the OACPS. Much of its work is carried out through six technical sub-committees (on Political, Social, Humanitarian and Cultural Affairs; Trade and Commodities; Investment and the Private Sector; Sustainable Development; Financing and Development; and Establishment and Finance), as well through ad-hoc working groups and task forces.


Rue de l'Aqueduc 118
Ixelles - 1050, Bruxelles - Brussels
Belgique - Belgium
email :
Tel: +32 2 743 06 00
Fax: +32 2 735 55 73
see map/voir plan



« July 2022 »
ACP Public Documents
User login

The ACP Group is a registered trademark. The ACP logo and material on this site are protected by copyright laws and international treaty provisions. Unauthorised use of the ACP logo or copyright material without written permission is punishable by law.