The Secretary General
Intra-ACP Programmes

ACP in Action: Interactive Map of Intra-ACP Projects in the Member States
Action Against Desertification
African Peace Facility
Aviation Africa
Biodiversity and Protected Areas Management (BIOPAMA)
ACP Business Climate
Competitive Industries and Innovation Programme
Coton ACP
ACP EU Culture / ACP UE Culture
ACP-EU Commodities Programme
ACP-EU Development Minerals Programme
ACP-EU Energy Facility
ACP-EU Fish II Programme
Global Climate Change Alliance (GCCA Intra-ACP)
Hub & Spokes - Enhancing Trade Capacity in ACP
Initiative Francophone Por La Formation A Distance Des Maitres (IFADEM)
Intra-ACP Agricultural Policy Programme (APP)
Intra-ACP Academic Mobility Scheme
ACP Multilateral Environmental Agreements
ACP-EU Microfinance Programme
ACP-EU Migration Action
Minising the Illegal Killing of Elephants (MIKES)
ACP Mining Database
ACP MEAs (Multilateral Environmental Agreements)
ACP Multilateral Trading System Programme
ACP-EU Natural Disaster Risk Reduction Programme
ACP Observatory on Migration
Participatory Slum Upgrading Programme
Renewed Partnership: Strengthening pharmaceutical systems and improving access to quality medicines
ACP-EU Science and Technology
Strengthening Fishery Products
ACP-EU Technical Barriers to Trade Programme
ACP-EU Water Facility
Centre Technique de Coopération Agricole et Rurale (CTA)
Sustainable Wildlife Management (SWM) Programme  / Programme de gestion durable de la faune sauvage (SWM) 


Trinidad and Tobago takes over the presidency of the OACPS Council of Ministers

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Brussels, 5 August 2022/OACPS: At a meeting of the Outgoing and Incoming Bureaux of the Organisation of African, Caribbean and Pacific States (OACPS) on 19 July 2022 at OACPS House, Brussels, the Central African Republic handed over the leadership of the OACPS Committee of Ambassadors to the Caribbean region, represented by Trinidad and Tobago.

Ambassador of Trinidad and Tobago, H.E. Mr Colin Michael Connelly, will preside over the  Committee of Ambassadors during the Caribbean presidency for the period of 1 August 2022 to 31 January 2023. H.E. the Hon. Dr Amery Browne, Minister of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs, Trinidad and Tobago, will concurrently assume the presidency of the Council of Ministers of the OACPS.

The current Bureau of the Committee of Ambassadors, consists of the following:

Chair - H.E. Mr Colin Michael Connelly; East Africa -  H.E. Mr Negassi Kassa Tekle of Eritrea; West Africa – H.E. Mr Obinna Chiedu Onowu of  Nigeria; Central Africa – H.E. Mr Serge Thierry Mickoto Chavagne of Gabon; Southern Africa – H.E. Dr  Mekondjo Kaapanda-Girnus of Namibia; Caribbean – H.E. Dr Jesse Jean of Haiti, and for the Pacific - H.E. Ms. Maureen Francella Strickland of Samoa.

The Bureau of the Committee of Ambassadors, which coordinates the work of the full committee, comprises one representative from each of the six regions of the OACPS, as well as a Troika comprised of the current, outgoing, and incoming Chairs. The current Troika includes the Ambassadors of Trinidad and Tobago, Central African Republic, and the representative of the East African region, which will be next to hold the presidency.

The Committee of Ambassadors is an important decision-making body of the OACPS, comprising one representative from each of its 79 member countries. It meets at least once a month in Brussels to carry out any mandate tasked to it by the Council of Ministers of the OACPS. Much of its work is carried out through six technical sub-committees (on Political, Social, Humanitarian and Cultural Affairs; Trade and Commodities; Investment and the Private Sector; Sustainable Development; Financing and Development; and Establishment and Finance), as well through ad-hoc working groups and task forces.


Photo: Members of the Outgoing and Incoming Bureau with the Executive Management of the OACPS.

Rue de l'Aqueduc 118
Ixelles - 1050, Bruxelles - Brussels
Belgique - Belgium
email :
Tel: +32 2 743 06 00
Fax: +32 2 735 55 73
see map/voir plan



« August 2022 »
ACP Public Documents
User login

The ACP Group is a registered trademark. The ACP logo and material on this site are protected by copyright laws and international treaty provisions. Unauthorised use of the ACP logo or copyright material without written permission is punishable by law.